Big Bash League 2023-24 Schedule , live scores and results


The Big Bash League (BBL) is a professional Twenty20 cricket league in Australia. It features franchise-based teams representing various cities across the country. The league was established in 2011 and has since become one of the most popular and entertaining T20 competitions in the world.

  • Franchise Teams: The BBL consists of eight franchise teams, each representing a different city in Australia. These teams are privately owned, and they compete against each other in a round-robin format during the regular season.
  • T20 Format: All matches in the Big Bash League are played in the Twenty20 format, with each team facing a maximum of 20 overs. This fast-paced format is known for its high-scoring matches and exciting gameplay.
  • International and Domestic Players: The league attracts top international and Australian players, making it a highly competitive tournament. Many renowned cricketers from around the world participate in the BBL, adding to its global appeal.
  • Entertainment: The Big Bash League places a strong emphasis on entertainment, with various initiatives to engage fans. This includes music, fireworks, and family-friendly activities, making it a popular choice for spectators of all ages.
  • Double-Headers: In some instances, BBL matches are scheduled as double-headers, where both the men’s and women’s teams from the same franchise play on the same day at the same venue.
  • Playoffs and Final: The top four teams in the league standings qualify for the playoffs, culminating in the Grand Final, where the two best-performing teams compete for the championship.
  • Innovation: The Big Bash League has been known for introducing innovative concepts such as the Decision Review System (DRS), Power Surge (an additional two-over power play for the batting side), and the Bash Boost point (awarded to the team with the best 10-over score).

The BBL has gained immense popularity due to its exciting cricket, engaging fan experience, and the involvement of star players. It typically takes place during the Australian summer, starting in December and running through January.

  • Thursday, December 7: Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Stars (Gabba, 7:15pm)
  • Friday, December 8: Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Renegades (SCG, 7:15pm)
  • Saturday, December 9: Adelaide Strikers vs Brisbane Heat (Adelaide Oval, 7:15pm)
  • Sunday, December 10: Melbourne Renegades vs Perth Scorchers (GMHBA Stadium, 7:15pm)
  • Monday, December 11: Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Sixers (University of Tasmania Stadium, 7:15pm)
  • Tuesday, December 12: Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat (Manuka Oval, 7:15pm)
  • Wednesday, December 13: Melbourne Stars vs Perth Scorchers (MCG, 7:15pm)
  • Tuesday, December 19: Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Thunder (Adelaide Oval, 7:15pm)
  • Wednesday, December 20: Perth Scorchers vs Hobart Hurricanes (Optus Stadium, 7:15pm)
  • Thursday, December 21: Melbourne Renegades vs Brisbane Heat (Marvel Stadium, 7:15pm)
  • Friday, December 22: Sydney Sixers vs Adelaide Strikers (SCG, 7:15pm)
  • Saturday, December 23: Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Thunder (Lavington Sports Ground, 3:30pm); Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Renegades (Blundstone Arena, 7:15pm)
  • Tuesday, December 26: Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Stars (SCG, 6:05pm); Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Renegades (Optus Stadium, 9:15pm)
  • Wednesday, December 27: Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Thunder (Gabba, 7:15pm)
  • Thursday, December 28: Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Stars (Blundstone Arena, 7:15pm)
  • Friday, December 29: Melbourne Renegades vs Adelaide Strikers (Marvel Stadium, 7:15pm)
  • Saturday, December 30: Sydney Thunder vs Sydney Sixers (Sydney Showground, 7:15pm)
  • Sunday, December 31: Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Stars, Adelaide Oval (7:15pm)
  • Monday, January 1: Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder (Blundstone Arena, 4pm); Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Sixers (Gabba, 7:15pm)
  • Tuesday, January 2: Melbourne Stars vs Melbourne Renegades (MCG, 7:15pm)
  • Wednesday, January 3: Sydney Sixers vs Brisbane Heat (C.ex Coffs International Stadium, 6:05pm); Perth Scorchers vs Adelaide Strikers (Optus Stadium, 9:15pm)
  • Thursday, January 4: Melbourne Renegades vs Hobart Hurricanes (Marvel Stadium, 7:15pm)
  • Friday, January 5: Adelaide Strikers vs Perth Scorchers (Adelaide Oval, 7:15pm)
  • Saturday, January 6: Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Sixers (MCG, 7:15pm)
  • Sunday, January 7: Brisbane Heat vs Hobart Hurricanes (Gabba, 7:15pm)
  • Monday, January 8: Sydney Thunder vs Perth Scorchers (Sydney Showground, 7:15pm)
  • Tuesday, January 9: Adelaide Strikers vs Hobart Hurricanes (Adelaide Oval, 7:40pm)
  • Wednesday, January 10: Brisbane Heat vs Perth Scorchers (Gabba, 7:40pm)
  • Thursday, January 11: Hobart Hurricanes vs Adelaide Strikers (Blundstone Arena, 7:15pm)
  • Friday, January 12: Sydney Sixers vs Sydney Thunder (SCG, 7:15pm)
  • Saturday, January 13: Perth Scorchers vs Brisbane Heat (Optus Stadium, 4:15pm); Melbourne Renegades vs Melbourne Stars (Marvel Stadium, 7:30pm)
  • Sunday, January 14: Sydney Thunder vs Adelaide Strikers (Manuka Oval, 7:15pm)
  • Monday, January 15: Melbourne Stars vs Hobart Hurricanes (MCG, 7:15pm)
  • Tuesday, January 16: Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Sixers (Optus Stadium, 7:40pm)
  • Wednesday, January 17: Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Renegades (Sydney Showground, 7:15pm)
  • Friday, January 19: Qualifier, TBC
  • Saturday, January 20: Knockout, TBC
  • Monday, January 22: Challenger, TBC
  • Wednesday, January 24: Final, TBC

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *