Who Will Win Pakistan Super League 2023 ?


The Pakistan Super League (PSL) is a professional Twenty20 cricket league in Pakistan that was established in 2015. It is organized by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) and features six teams representing different cities in Pakistan.

Each season of the PSL typically takes place over the course of a few weeks, with each team playing a total of 12 matches (six at home and six away). At the end of the league stage, the top four teams qualify for the playoffs, which consist of two eliminator matches and the final.

The winner of the PSL is determined through the playoff system, where the top two teams face off in the first eliminator, while the winner of that match plays the winner of the match between the third and fourth-placed teams in the second eliminator. The winner of the second eliminator then advances to the final, where they play the team that finished the league stage in first place for the championship.

In recent years, the PSL has become one of the most popular cricket leagues in the world, attracting some of the best players from around the globe. The league has also played a significant role in promoting cricket in Pakistan and providing young talent with a platform to showcase their skills.

Here is a list of winners of the Pakistan Super League (PSL), a professional Twenty20 cricket league in Pakistan:

  • 2016: Islamabad United
  • 2017: Peshawar Zalmi
  • 2018: Islamabad United
  • 2019: Quetta Gladiators
  • 2020: cancelled due to COVID-19 pandemic
  • 2021: Karachi Kings
  • 2022: Lahore Qalandars

Note: The winners of the first five seasons of the PSL have been decided through a playoff system, while the winner of the sixth season was decided on the basis of points in the league stage only.

PSL is Starting on 13th feburary 2023. Who will win Next ?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *